Andy Milne
The Seasons of Being
The Seasons of Being  by Andy  Milne & Dapp Theory cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

Surge & Splendor - 6:54
The Cusp - 4:53
The Guardian - 5:57
Scotopia - 5:27
Satanama - 4:26
Three-Way Mirror - 9:20
Ancestree - 5:32
Luminescense - 3:27
Capturing the Castle - 5:39


Andy Milne - piano
Aaron Kruziki - soprano sax, clarinet, bass clarinet, douduk
John Moon - vocals
Christopher Tordini - acoustic - electric bass
Kenny Grohowski - drums

An oft-repeated piece of musical lore states that the great composer/arranger Duke Ellington wrote music specifically for the individuals in his orchestra. His knowledge of their musical lineage, strengths and weaknesses allowed him to customize parts for each voice. Pianist and composer Andy Milne takes this principle a step further on his new recording, The Seasons of Being. Applying the principles of homeopathic diagnosis, Milne generates an optimized environment for improvisation for his long running Dapp Theory ensemble and a host of special guests.


Andy Milne News

Additional Releases by
Andy Milne