Luciana Souza
The Book of Longing
The Book of Longing  by Luciana  Souza cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

These Things - 5:15
Daybreak - 3:28
Alms - 4:35
Night Song - 4:58
Paris - 3:14
The Book - 4:02
Tonight - 4:48
We Grow Accustomed to the Dark - 4:20
A Life - 3:15
Remember - 2:56


Luciana Souza - vocals, percussion
Chico Pinheiro - guitar
Scott Colley - bass

To put it simply, "The Book Of Longing" is a song cycle - a passionate melding of poetry by the likes of Leondard Cohen, Edna St. Vincent Millay, Emily Dickinson, Christina Rossetti and Luciana herself - set to beautiful string accompaniment - for which all of the music was written and arranged by Souza. But this album is anything but simple - and its treasure trove of tracks comb the depths of human emotion from start to finish.


Luciana Souza News

Additional Releases by
Luciana Souza