Ben Monder
 HYDRA by Ben Monder cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes

Track List: listen

Elysium - 4:49
Hydra - 24:17
Aplysia - 8:48
39 - 11:13
Yugen - 7:29
Tredecadrome - 15:13
Postlude - 2:35
Charlotte\'s song - 3:58


Ben Monder - guitar, bass
John Patitucci - bass
Theo Bleckmann - vocals
Skuli Sverrisson - bass
Ted Poor - drums
Gian Slater - vocals
Martha Cluver - vocals

Musicians who are highly regarded yet manage to fly under the radar are rarities. Guitarist/composer Ben Monder has steeled himself as a peerless innovator on his instrument, yet the scarcity of his releases as a leader has made him known mainly to connoisseurs. Sunnyside is proud to present Monder’s new recording, Hydra, which features the guitarist’s astounding music performed by an incredible cast, including vocalist Theo Bleckmann, drummer Ted Poor and bassists Skúli Sverrisson and John Patitucci.


Very nice review of \"Hydra\" in the Dec. 2013 issue of JazzTimes!

Evan Haga, JazzTimes - December 2013     Read the full article

Very nice review of Ben Monder\'s \"Hydra\" by Allen Morrison in DownBeat!

Allen Morrison, DOWNBEAT - January 2014     Read the full article

Nice short feature by Bill Meredith and review by Shaun Brady in Jazziz!

Shaun Brady, JAZZIZ - January 2014     Read the full article


Ben Monder News

Additional Releases by
Ben Monder