Michael Feinberg
The Elvin Jones Project
 The Elvin Jones Project by Michael Feinberg cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

Earth Jones - 9:43
Miles Mode - 6:17
Taurus People - 7:04
It Is Written - 5:08
The Unknighted Nations - 7:08
Nancy WIth The Laughing Face - 6:24
Three Card Molly - 7:02


Michael Feinberg - acoustic bass
Billy Hart - drums
George Garzone - saxophone
Tim Hagans - trumpet
Leo Genevese - piano, keyboards

The album is a project dedicated to Elvin Jones, with compositions by the great drummer and songs inspired by the bands of Elvin Jones.The band will feature George Garzone, who is co-producing, the legendary Billy Hart, Tim Hagans on trumpet, and Leo Genevese on piano and keyboards.


Nice review by Bill Milkowski in the Oct. 2012 Issue of JazzTimes.

Bill Milkowski, JazzTimes - October 2012     Read the full article


Michael Feinberg News

Additional Releases by
Michael Feinberg