Greg Reitan
 Daybreak by Greg Reitan cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

Daybreak - 1:36
Once Upon A Summertime - 2:46
Monk's Mood - 5:40
Five Four - 4:41
The Bells Of Soledad - 6:38
Toy Tune - 3:52
Chelsea Bridge - 5:01
Iridescence - 3:14
Blue In Green - 9:00
The Great Pumpkin Waltz - 4:30
Lament - 6:12


Greg Reitan - piano
Dean Koba - drums
Jack Daro - acoustic bass

Greg Reitan is a pianist of impeccable taste and lyricism. His playing has qualities reminiscent of keyboard masters Bill Evans and Vince Guaraldi. Reitan´┐Żs innumerable talents are on full display on his third recording for Sunnyside, Daybreak. On his new recording, Reitan presents his supportive and inventive California based trio, featuring bassist Jack Daro and drummer Dean Koba, on a program of four heady originals and intriguingly remodeled standards.


Nice review in the Jan/Feb 2012 issue of JazzTimes!

Bill Demain, JazzTimes - January 2012 read the full article


Greg Reitan News

Additional Releases by
Greg Reitan