Misja Fitzgerald-Michel
Encounter by Misja Fitzgerald-Michel

buy CD
buy Download iTunes

Track List: listen

Chopin - 5:46
What For ? - 0:52
Boundless - 4:53
Mirage - 5:01
Another World - 4:50
Lonely Woman - 3:15
Think Before You Think - 2:46
Countdown - 3:02
The Gathering - 5:16
Limbo - 6:33
Central Park West - 5:09


Misja Fitzgerald Michel - guitars Drew Gress - bass
Jochen Rueckert - drums
Ravi Coltrane - tenor sax

Guitarist Misha Michel Fitzgerald’s debut album Encounter features a formidable band, including Drew Gress (bass) and Jochen Rueckert (drums), as well as Ravi Coltrane (tenor) on several tunes. Ornette Coleman’s influence is apparent in Fitzgerald’s original compositions and the gui¬tarist pays homage to his muse in his interpretation of “Chopin” and a solo performance of “Lonely Women” on 12-string acoustic guitar.


Misja Fitzgerald-Michel News

Additional Releases by
Misja Fitzgerald-Michel