Rufus Reid
Seven Minds
Seven Minds by Rufus Reid cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

Seven Minds - 10:30
Along Came Betty - 8:38
Sunday'S Blues - 8:36
Stardust - 7:06
You Make Me Smile - 6:54
Ana Maria - 7:26
Tones For Joan'S Bones - 8:11
Struttin'N About - 5:11


Rufus Reid -bass
Terri Lyne Carrington - drums
Jim McNeely - piano


Rufus's pure and powerful sound rings out in this trio. This CD starts off with one of the finest solo bass expositions to be heard on any record, heading into the title track by the late, great bassist Sam Jones. Jim McNeely shines at the piano and Terri Lyne Carrington shows why she is the young star of the trap set. (Russ Musto/New Music Catalog)


Rufus Reid News

Additional Releases by
Rufus Reid