Billy Pierce
Rio - Ballads & Bossa Novas
Rio - Ballads & Bossa Novas by Billy Pierce cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)

Track List: listen

Rio - 8:01
Dear Sir - 7:48
Sweet Pea - 7:54
The Survivor's Suite - 8:36
Moment To Moment - 8:44
Vapallia - 7:12
Pra Dizer Adeus - 5:54
Iris - 7:52
Saindo De Mim - 4:21


Billy Pierce - tenor sax, soprano sax
Kirk Lightsey - piano
Santi Debriano - bass
Yoron Israel - drums


The present session makes obvious, Pierce has arrived at a place where both his facility and his personality are undeniable... Listen to the details here - the way Israel's samba beat moves the others along, the exemplary support Lightsey offers during DeBriano's bass solo - for an indication of why Pierce is so happy with the way this unit came together. ! Bob Blumenthal.


Billy Pierce News

Additional Releases by
Billy Pierce