James Williams
Alter Ego
Alter Ego by James Williams cover

buy CD
buy Download iTunes
buy Download (other formats)
buy Vinyl

Track List: listen

Black Scholars - 6:20
Alter Ego - 6:49
Havana Days - 7:27
Fourplay - 5:29
A Touching Affair - 6:39
Waltz For Monk - 6:35
Beauty Within - 6:43
Yours And Mine - 3:24


James Williams - piano
Ray Drummond - bass
Bill Easley - alto sax, clarinet, flute
Kevin Eubanks - guitar
Billy Pierce - tenor sax, soprano sax
Anthony Reedus - drums

"Williams presents five originals and two by his successor in Blakey's Messengers, Donald Brown. An excellently arranged record for sextet. Kevin Eubanks on guitar and Bill Easley on clarinet and flute give the record a quite distinctive flavor. (Russ Musto/New Music Catalog)


James Williams News

Additional Releases by
James Williams